KUALA LUMPUR | The Movement Control Order (MCO) is extended for another two weeks, but not for the entire country.

The extension is from Feb 19 to March 4 and affects Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Penang and Johor.

This was announced by Senior Minister (security cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob today.

Meanwhile, other states and Federal Territories previously under the MCO will return to the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO).

Sabah, Pahang, Negri Sembilan, Terengganu, Kelantan, Perak, Melaka, Kedah, Labuan and Putrajaya will be under CMCO from Feb 19 to March 4.

Perlis is the only state to be placed under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) for the same period.

There will however be some ease in restrictions under the MCO beginning Feb 19.

Ismail Sabri said dine-in at eateries would be based on capacity after taking into account at least one metre of physical distancing. This means more than two people would be able to sit at one table.

The same applies for states under CMCO.

The 10km travel radius for MCO areas will also be lifted, but the ban on interstate and interdistrict travel remain.